-- "You didn't pick a file to upload" Allow larger uploads--

All support enquiries for DFH go in here...

-- "You didn't pick a file to upload" Allow larger uploads--

Postby andreic » Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:00 pm

Although I selected the file/files to upload on the server, then the upload starts, but in the end I get the following message:
"You didn't pick a file to upload"

All permissions are setup ok.
What could be the problem?
andreic
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 9:45 pm

Re: [bug] "You didn't pick a file to upload"

Postby PeterS » Tue Mar 22, 2011 8:26 pm

This is not a bug, and that message is caused by several reasons:

1) A file was not selected. (not your case in this situation).
2) PHP.INI values are below the size you set on DFH.

In php.ini change the following values to the limit you set in DFH:

Code: Select all
upload_max_filesize = 2M
post_max_size = 8M


e.g.

Code: Select all
upload_max_filesize = 100M
post_max_size = 100M


OR

if you do not have access to the php.ini file, change the values by using .htaccess, by adding the following values in the .htaccess file located in the dir of the script.

Code: Select all
php_value upload_max_filesize 100M
php_value post_max_size 100M
PeterS
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 159
Joined: Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:58 am

Re: [SOLVED] [bug] "You didn't pick a file to upload"

Postby andreic » Wed Mar 23, 2011 11:49 am

Thank you very and sorry. Please move it to the correct place then.
andreic
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 9:45 pm

Re: -- "You didn't pick a file to upload" Allow larger uploa

Postby dasistgood » Thu Aug 18, 2011 7:09 pm

Hi,

I would like to kick the topic. I have a problem with the v1.2 and the flash upload.

I can transfer bigger files than 4mb (standard max_file_size of my host) via a .htaccess edit and the HTML form, but if i use the flash button it keeps saying i didn't select any files (if larger than 4mb).

In de source i found a part where the problem may be, but my knowledge doesn't reach that far if that is even the case. I can;t find the file that contains that code either.

Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
$(function(){
   $('#swfupload-control').swfupload({
      upload_url: "upload.php?do=verify&method=flash",
      file_post_name: 'upfile',
      file_size_limit : "179200", <<<--------------------------------------- this part right here
      file_types : "*",
      file_types_description : "File Types",
      file_upload_limit : 5,
      flash_url : "js/swfupload/swfupload.swf",
      button_image_url : 'js/swfupload/wdp_buttons_upload_114x29.png',
      button_width : 114,
      button_height : 29,
      button_placeholder : $('#button')[0],
      debug: false


Any ideas on how to fix the filelimit for the flashbutton?
dasistgood
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: -- "You didn't pick a file to upload" Allow larger uploa

Postby SamEA » Fri Aug 19, 2011 2:02 am

dasistgood wrote:Hi,

I would like to kick the topic. I have a problem with the v1.2 and the flash upload.

I can transfer bigger files than 4mb (standard max_file_size of my host) via a .htaccess edit and the HTML form, but if i use the flash button it keeps saying i didn't select any files (if larger than 4mb).

In de source i found a part where the problem may be, but my knowledge doesn't reach that far if that is even the case. I can;t find the file that contains that code either.

Code: Select all
<script type="text/javascript">
$(function(){
   $('#swfupload-control').swfupload({
      upload_url: "upload.php?do=verify&method=flash",
      file_post_name: 'upfile',
      file_size_limit : "179200", <<<--------------------------------------- this part right here
      file_types : "*",
      file_types_description : "File Types",
      file_upload_limit : 5,
      flash_url : "js/swfupload/swfupload.swf",
      button_image_url : 'js/swfupload/wdp_buttons_upload_114x29.png',
      button_width : 114,
      button_height : 29,
      button_placeholder : $('#button')[0],
      debug: false


Any ideas on how to fix the filelimit for the flashbutton?


The file limit set on the flash uploads, is what you configured DFH in the SettingsCP. Please provide your URL to where DFH is installed, in order for further assistance.
SamEA,
DaddyScripts' Admin & Developer.

Require a PHP or general IT freelancer? Don't hesitate to PM me.
User avatar
SamEA
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:51 pm

Re: -- "You didn't pick a file to upload" Allow larger uploa

Postby dasistgood » Fri Aug 19, 2011 3:37 pm

Hmz, strangely enough it seems to work now i'm at home (first try though)...
I haven;t changed any settings during my first post (and when the problem was at hand)... I'll try again at work monday, maybe it's our own network that is causing problems...

Problem solved so far. Unless i reply again the problem is solved for good :). Thanks for the help though.

note, i had the size limit the same in de CP as in the .htaccess (175mb)
dasistgood
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 1:37 pm

Re: -- "You didn't pick a file to upload" Allow larger uploa

Postby aliraza60 » Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:33 pm

I'm trying to upload a file but can upload a file :( and when i upload a mp3 it uploaded. When I'm trying to upload a zip file or large file like 20 MB it stuck during uploading why ?
aliraza60
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 3:23 pm

Re: -- "You didn't pick a file to upload" Allow larger uploa

Postby sunshadersg » Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:50 am

Mine wont upload either it uploads mp3 but not big files uploadlarge.com?
sunshadersg
Premium
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:51 pm

Re: -- "You didn't pick a file to upload" Allow larger uploa

Postby sunshadersg » Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:12 pm

fixed it man all I did was create php5.ini change the size :0 http://uploadlarge.com/info.php
sunshadersg
Premium
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:51 pm

Re: [bug] "You didn't pick a file to upload"

Postby vncuibapvn » Wed Feb 01, 2012 5:55 pm

PeterS wrote:This is not a bug, and that message is caused by several reasons:

1) A file was not selected. (not your case in this situation).
2) PHP.INI values are below the size you set on DFH.

In php.ini change the following values to the limit you set in DFH:

Code: Select all
upload_max_filesize = 2M
post_max_size = 8M


e.g.

Code: Select all
upload_max_filesize = 100M
post_max_size = 100M


OR

if you do not have access to the php.ini file, change the values by using .htaccess, by adding the following values in the .htaccess file located in the dir of the script.

Code: Select all
php_value upload_max_filesize 100M
php_value post_max_size 100M


I do not understand ask for guidance for making the particular thank all ...! I find the php.ini file not found .. and. htaccess is in the script but when put into the 500 error would only further help ...Vietnam to the English major
<Files *.mfh>
order allow,deny
deny from all
</Files>
RewriteEngine On
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteRule ^([^/]+)/?$ download.php?file=$1 [L]
php_value upload_max_filesize 100M
php_value post_max_size 100M
vncuibapvn
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2012 4:16 pm

Next

Return to Daddy's File Host v1.X

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron